JimSam Scholarship

JimSam ScholarshipTTC is proud to be affiliated with the JimSam College Scholarship, which is awarded annually to a graduating high school senior who has demonstrated hard work and commitment in the game of tennis while providing service and leadership within Timberhill Tennis Club and the local tennis community. The annual scholarship value is $2000. Selection criteria include: academic achievement, a professional resume, essay, professional interview, and TTC pros’ evaluation of sportsmanship, commitment, and positive impact within tennis. The deadline for applications for the 2024 JimSam College Scholarship is May 23, 2024.

JimSam College Application and Essay Question 2024

Past JimSam College Scholarship Winners

2023  Aydri Barlow (Brigham Young University), Sofia Isaias-Day (Barnard College)
2022  Dylan Bell (George Fox University), Max Solensky (University Southern California), River Ribiero (University of Oregon)
2021  Kevin Dai (Amherst College), Hanna Jones (University of Oregon), Eddie Hu (UCLA)
2020  Sarah Forester (Linfield College) and Journey Lipscomb (Pitzer College)
2019  Anna Kern (Claremont-McKenna College) and Lexi Zollinger (University of Utah)
2018  Sarika Kumar (University California-Davis) and Tessa Kern (Linfield College)
2017  Lia VanSteeter (University of Puget Sound)
2016 Galen Chan (Oregon State University) and Sam Larson (Portland State University)
2015  not awarded
2014 Alana Chaplin (Portland State University)
2013 Jenna Kwon (Georgia Tech)

Comments are closed.